People

Prof. Uri Alon
Prof. Uri Alon
Email: uri.alon@weizmann.ac.il
Office: +972-8-934-4448
Fax: +972-8-934-4125

CV

Google Scholar Profile

Nakasone HFSP award for a breakthrough at the frontier of life science

Administrative assistant

Roxanne Halper
Roxanne Halper
Email: roxanne.halper@weizmann.ac.il
Office: +972-8-934-4448
+972-8-934-4448

Staff Scientists

Dr. Anat Bren
Dr. Anat Bren
Email: anat.bren@weizmann.ac.il
Office: +972-8-934-3592

Senior Research associate

Dr. Avi Mayo
Dr. Avi Mayo
Email: avi.mayo@weizmann.ac.il
Office: +972-8-934-4447

Research associate

Technicians

Tamar Danon
Tamar Danon
Email: tamar.danon@weizmann.ac.il
Office: +972-8-934-2291

Technician

Yuvalal Liron
Yuvalal Liron
Email: yuvalal.liron@weizmann.ac.il
Office: +972-8-934-2939

Programmer

Postdoctoral Fellows

Dr. Lior Noy
Dr. Lior Noy
Email: lior.noy@weizmann.ac.il
Office: +972-8-934-5132
Dr. Yuval Hart
Dr. Yuval Hart
Email: hart.hart@weizmann.ac.il
Office: +972-8-934-4447
Dr. Jean Hausser
Dr. Jean Hausser
Email: jean.hausser@weizmann.ac.il
Office: +972-8-934-4447
Webpage: http://jean.hausser.org
Dr. Benjamin Towbin
Dr. Benjamin Towbin
Email: benjamin.towbin@weizmann.ac.il
Office: +972-8-934-3592
Dr. Nir Drayman
Dr. Nir Drayman
Email: nir.drayman@weizmann.ac.il
Office: +972-8-934-2291
Dr. Amir Teicher
Dr. Amir Teicher
Email: amir.teicher@weizmann.ac.il

PhD Students

Anat Zimmer
Anat Zimmer
Email: anat.tzimmer@weizmann.ac.il
Office: +972-8-934-4447
Miri Adler
Miri Adler
Email: miri.lavi@weizmann.ac.il
Office: +972-8-934-4447
Pablo Szekely
Pablo Szekely
Email: pablo.szekely@weizmann.ac.il
Office: +972-8-934-4447
Hila Sheftel
Hila Sheftel
Email: hila.sheftel@weizmann.ac.il
Office: +972-8-934-4447

MSc Students

Yael Korem
Yael Korem
Email: yael.korem@weizmann.ac.il
Office: +972-8-934-2389
Assi Dahan
Assi Dahan
Email: assi.dahan@weizmann.ac.il
Office: +972-8-934-4447
+972-8-934-4448
Omer Karin
Omer Karin
Email: omer.karin@weizmann.ac.il
Guy Gaziv
Guy Gaziv
Email: guy.gaziv@weizmann.ac.il
Office: +972-8-934-2389

Alumni

Shai Shen Orr
Years: 
2000-2001
Degree studied in the lab: 
MSc
Current Position: 
Assistant Professor at the Technion
Galit Lahav
Years: 
2003
Degree studied in the lab: 
Post Doc
Current Position: 
Associate Professor of Systems Biology, Harvard Medical School
Adi Natan
Years: 
2003-2004
Degree studied in the lab: 
MSc
Current Position: 
Postdoctoral Researcher in the lab of Phil Bucksbaum PULSE Institute – SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory, and Department of Applied Physics, Stanford University
Shiraz Kalir
Years: 
2001-2005
Degree studied in the lab: 
PhD
Current Position: 
Studying Chinese medicine
Nitzan Rosenfeld
Years: 
2001-2005
Degree studied in the lab: 
PhD
Current Position: 
Junior Group Leader Cancer Research UK and Associated Group Leader Department of Oncology University of Cambridge
Ron Milo
Years: 
2001-2006
Degree studied in the lab: 
PhD and Post Doc
Current Position: 
Senior Scientist in the Dept of Plant Sciences at the Weizmann Institute
Shalev Itzkovitz
Years: 
2003-2008
Degree studied in the lab: 
PhD
Current Position: 
Senior Scientist in the dept of Molecular Cell Biology at the Weizmann Institute
Alon Zaslaver
Years: 
2003-2007
Degree studied in the lab: 
PhD
Current Position: 
Senior Lecturer in the Dept. of Genetics at Hebrew University
Alex Sigal
Years: 
2002-2007
Degree studied in the lab: 
PhD and Post Doc
Current Position: 
Max Planck Group Leader and Assistant Investigator Kwazulu-Natal Research Institute for Tuberculosis and HIV
Tomer Kalisky
Years: 
2006-2007
Degree studied in the lab: 
Post Doc
Current Position: 
Senior Lecturer at the Department of Bioengineering Bar-Ilan University
Merav Parter
Years: 
2007-2008
Degree studied in the lab: 
Msc
Current Position: 
Ph.D. student of Prof. David Peleg at the Weizmann Institute of Science
Shai Kaplan
Years: 
2005-2008
Degree studied in the lab: 
PhD
Current Position: 
Co-Founder and Head R&D Scirobotics Ltd.
Elad Noor
Years: 
2008-2009
Degree studied in the lab: 
MSc
Current Position: 
PhD student in the lab of Ron Milo
Nadav Kashtan
Years: 
2004-2009
Degree studied in the lab: 
PhD and Post Doc
Milana Morgenstern
Years: 
2006-2009
Degree studied in the lab: 
Post Doc
Current Position: 
Staff Scientist at Structural Biology and BioComputing Programme Spanish National Cancer Research Center (CNIO)
Ariel Cohen
Years: 
2005-2010
Degree studied in the lab: 
PhD and Post Doc
Current Position: 
Project Manager at Evogene
Irit Shachrai
Years: 
2009-2010
Degree studied in the lab: 
MSc
Current Position: 
PhD student in the lab of Hermann Steller at Rockefeller University
Cellina Cohen-Saidon
Years: 
2005-2010
Degree studied in the lab: 
PhD and Post Doc
Eran Eden
Years: 
2007-2011
Degree studied in the lab: 
PhD
Current Position: 
Co-founder and CEO of MeMed
Naama Geva Zatorsky
Years: 
2008-2011
Degree studied in the lab: 
PhD and Post-Doc
Current Position: 
Post Doc in the dept of Microbiology and Immunobiology Harvard Medical School
Oren Shoval
Years: 
2008-2012
Degree studied in the lab: 
PhD
Current Position: 
Co-Founder of Via
Omer Ramote
Years: 
2010 -2013
Degree studied in the lab: 
MSc
Current Position: 
Data Scientist at Generaytor
Vered Sasson
Years: 
2010 -2012
Degree studied in the lab: 
MSc
Daniel Koster
Years: 
2013
Degree studied in the lab: 
Post Doc
Shlomit Amar Farkash
Years: 
2010 -2013
Degree studied in the lab: 
Post Doc
Current Position: 
Director, Microscopy and Image Analysis at NovellusDx Ltd.
Daniel Madar
Years: 
2007-2013
Degree studied in the lab: 
Masters and PhD
Current Position: 
Mimshak Fellow, Adviser to the Chief Scientist, Ministry of Environmental Protection, Israel
Tamar Friedlander
Years: 
2011 -2013
Degree studied in the lab: 
Post Doc
Current Position: 
IST fellow
Daphna Rothschild Bup
Years: 
2011-2013
Degree studied in the lab: 
MSc.
Current Position: 
Phd student at Eran Segal's Lab